– Sergio Herrera fouls Dani Olmo – Herrera takes Olmo’s penalty – It gets retaken – Olmo scores What a battle between Dani Olmo and Osasuna goalkeeper 😅

In today’s La Liga match against Osasuna, Barcelona’s Dani Olmo scored a penalty in the 21st minute to double the team’s lead. Olmo earned the penalty after being fouled in the box by Osasuna’s goalkeeper, Sergio Herrera, who received a yellow card for the challenge. Initially,

 

Olmo’s penalty attempt was saved by Herrera, but the referee ordered a retake due to encroachment by Osasuna’s Jon Moncayola. On his second attempt, Olmo successfully converted, placing the ball into the bottom left corners.

 

Unfortunately, shortly after his goal, Olmo suffered a right adductor injury and was substituted in the 28th minute. The severity of the injury will be assessed further on Friday. citeturn0news9

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *